National Film Awards to be announced today


    The 65th National Film Awards are expected to be announced today. The jury of the prestigious award is headed by renowned filmmaker Shekhar Kapur.

    The panel comprises of 10 members, including Parinda screenwriter Imtiaz Hussain, lyricist Mehboob, South Indian actress Gautami Tadimalla and Kannada director P Sheshadri. Aniruddha Roy Chowdhury, Ranjit Das, Rajesh Mapuskar, Tripurari Sharma and Rumi Jaffrey are a few of the others in the panel. Malayalam had won big last year with actress Surabhi Lakshmi bringing the Best Actress Award to the industry after a gap of many years. The panel was also headed by Mollywood director Priyadarshan.

    The awards, as in every year, will be given away on May 3.


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here