Friday, August 12, 2022
HomeFinanceBank holidays: Banks will be closed in all these cities for 4...

Bank holidays: Banks will be closed in all these cities for 4 days from tomorrow, settle your work today

New Delhi: If you also have any important work related to the bank, then you should settle it immediately today.

From tomorrow i.e. from August 13, there will be no work in banks for 4 consecutive days. Let us tell you that this month there were a total of 15 days of bank holidays, it was different according to the states. Every month a list of bank holidays is issued by RBI (Reserve Bank of India), in which holidays are given according to the states.Also Read:IRCTC Great Offer: Now enjoy for free in beautiful places like Srinagar, Gulmarg – check list

Bank will be closed for 4 consecutive days (Bank holidays in August 2021)

>> August 13 – Patriot Tay – Bank closed in Imphal

>> 14th August – Second Saturday of the month

>> 15 August- Sunday

>> 16 August – Parsi New Year (Shahenshahi) – Banks closed in Belapur, Mumbai and Nagpur

>> August 16th – De jure Transfer Day

Banks will remain closed in these cities from 19th to 23rd August

>> 19 August – Muharram (Ashura) – Banks closed in Agartala, Ahmedabad, Belapur, Bhopal, Hyderabad, Jaipur, Jammu, Kanpur, Kolkata, Lucknow, Mumbai, Nagpur, New Delhi, Patna, Raipur, Ranchi and Srinagar Also Read:PM Modi will give Rs 1625 crore to 4 lakh people of the country today, who will get the money?

>> 20 August – Muharram / First Onam – Banks closed in Bangalore, Chennai, Kochi and Thiruvananthapuram

>> 21st August- Thiruvonam- Banks closed in Kochi and Thiruvananthapuram

>> 22nd August- Sunday

>> 23 August – Sree Narayana Guru Jayanti- Banks closed in Kochi and Thiruvananthapuram

upcoming bank holidays

Apart from this, if we talk about the upcoming holidays, August 28 is the fourth Saturday of the month, due to which the banks will remain closed. Apart from this, on August 29, there will be a holiday in banks across the country due to Sunday. Banks will remain closed in Ahmedabad, Chandigarh, Chennai, Dehradun, Gangtok, Jaipur, Jammu, Kanpur, Lucknow, Patna, Raipur, Ranchi, Shillong, Shimla and Srinagar on August 30 on account of Janmashtami. Banks in Hyderabad will not function on August 31 due to Shri Krishna Ashtami.Also Read:IndiGo starts boarding service on priority basis, passengers will get relief from long queues

Parvesh Maurya
Parvesh Maurya
Parvesh Maurya, has 5 years of experience in writing Finance Content, Entertainment news, Cricket and more. He has done BA in English. He loves to Play Sports and read books in free time. In case of any complain or feedback, please contact me @
- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments