Sunday, August 14, 2022
HomeIndiaCM Nitish has divided the portfolios of new ministers, industries to Shahnawaz...

CM Nitish has divided the portfolios of new ministers, industries to Shahnawaz and road construction department to Nitin Naveen

The cabinet was expanded three months after the formation of a new government under the leadership of Chief Minister Nitish Kumar. On Tuesday (9 February), a total of 17 ministers were sworn in by Governor Fagu Chauhan, after which the number of ministers in the Nitish government increased to 31. After the cabinet expansion, Chief Minister Nitish Kumar said that our effort is to have almost all the areas represented. I congratulate all the new ministers. Most of all I would request that they serve Bihar with full devotion. Discharge your obligations.

Nitish Kumar also divided the portfolios among the new ministers. Shahnawaz Hussain of BJP, who was a minister at the center, has been given the Industries Department, Nitin Naveen has been given the Road Construction Department.

Ministers got these departments from BJP quota

Shahnawaz Hussain – Industries

Nitin Naveen – Road Construction Department

Narayan Prasad – Tourism Department

Subhash Singh – Cooperative Department

Neeraj Singh Bablu – Environment, Forest and Climate Change Department

Pramod Kumar – Sugarcane Industries Department

Samrat Chaudhary – Panchayati Raj Department

Alok Ranjan Jha – Department of Culture, Culture and Youth

Janak Ram – Department of Mines and Ghosts

Ministers got these departments from JDU quota

Lacey Singh – Food and Consumer Protection Department

Sumit Singh – Department of Science and Technology

Sanjay Jha – Water Resources, Information and Public Relations Cooperation

Shravan Kumar – Rural Development Department

Madan Sahni – Social Welfare Department

Jayant Raj – Rural Works Department

Zaman Khan – Minority Department

Sunil Kumar – Prohibition of Alcohol, Product Department

After the cabinet expansion, BJP (BJP) quota has increased to 16 ministers, while JDU quota has 13 ministers, including the chief minister. Apart from this, there are one minister each of Hindustani Awam Morcha (HAM) and VIP (VIP).

Nitish Kumar was sworn in by a 15-member cabinet on November 16 after the assembly elections. Later, a JDU quota minister, Mevalal Chaudhary, had to resign following the allegations, taking the number of ministers including the CM to 14.

This is how the cabinet list

1. Nitish Kumar, Chief Minister-General Administration, Home, Cabinet Secretariat, Monitoring, Election and all such departments which are not allotted to anyone.

2. Tarkishore Prasad, Deputy Chief Minister – Finance, Commercial Tax, City Development and Housing Department.

3. Renu Devi, Deputy Chief Minister – Disaster Management, Backward Classes and Extremely Backward Classes Welfare

4. Vijay Kumar Chaudhary – Education, Parliamentary Affairs

5. Bijendra Prasad Yadav – Energy, Planning and Development

6. Ashok Chaudhary-Building Construction

7. Sheela Kumari – Transport

8. Santosh Kumar Suman – Small Water Resources, Scheduled Castes, Tribes Welfare

9. Mukesh Sahni – Animal and Fishery Resources

10. Mangal Pandey – Health

11. Amarendra Pratap Singh – Agriculture

12. Dr. Rampreet Paswan – Public Health Engineering

13. Jeevesh Kumar – Labor Resources, Information Technology

14. Ram Sundar Kumar – Revenue and Land Reforms

15. Syed Shahnawaz Hussain- Industry

16. Shravan Kumar – Rural Development

17. Madan Sahni – Social Welfare

18. Pramod Kumar – Sugarcane Industry, Law

19. Sanjay Kumar Jha – Water Resources, Information and Public Relations

20. Leshi Singh – Food and Consumer Protection

21. Samrat Chaudhary – Panchayati Raj

22 Neeraj Kumar Singh – Environment, Forest and Climate Change

23. Subhash Singh – Cooperatives

24. Nitin Naveen – Path Building

25. Sumit Kumar Singh – Science and Technology

26. Sunil Kumar – Prohibition, Products and Registration

27. Jayant Raj – Rural Work

28. Alok Ranjan – Department of Arts, Culture and Youth

29. Mo Deposited Minor Welfare

30. Narayan Prasad – Tourism

31. Janak Ram- Khan and Ghost

New faces got space

Former Union Minister Mo in cabinet expansion Shahnawaz Hussain is included. The BJP has made him a member of the Legislative Assembly a few days ago. Former MP Janak Ram (Ex MP Janak Ram) has also been preferred. He is not currently a member of either House. He can be nominated MLC. The special thing is that the BJP has sidelined its old faces in the state. Sushil Kumar Modi had already been removed from the state politics by becoming a Rajya Sabha member. Now two older big faces Prem Kumar and Nand Kishore Yadav have also not been given a place in the cabinet expansion. Eight new faces are among the nine new BJP ministers.

BJP list was long awaited

Cabinet expansion was delayed. BJP was engaged in discussion from Patna to Delhi. Equations were being made on the basis of profit and loss. Meanwhile, Nitish Kumar was waiting for the BJP list. He had to say many times that the day the list was received, the cabinet would be expanded the next day. Finally, Deputy CM Tarkishore Prasad (Deputy CM Tarkishore Prasad) went to CM’s residence on Monday evening (8 February) and submitted the list of BJP, after which the path of cabinet expansion opened.

Parvesh Maurya
Parvesh Maurya
Parvesh Maurya, has 5 years of experience in writing Finance Content, Entertainment news, Cricket and more. He has done BA in English. He loves to Play Sports and read books in free time. In case of any complain or feedback, please contact me @
- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments