From September 21, 40 clone trains will start for these states including UP, Bihar, see complete list


Clone Train Full List and Time Table- Indian Railway has released a list of 40 clone trains which will run on certain routes from September 21. The Railway Ministry said in a statement that these trains will be in addition to labor special and special trains.

The Indian Railways will run 40 clone trains on special routes from 21 September. This service will be in addition to the currently running labor special train and other special trains. Railways said in a statement that the advance reservation period (ARP) for cloned trains will be 10 days. Clone trains will run between several states including UP, Bihar, Delhi, Punjab.

Also Read: You will get benefit of government schemes as soon as you add post office account to Aadhaar, know how to link

To relieve passengers from the problem of waiting list of trains, it was announced to run clone trains. Now the railways have released the number and time table of 20 pairs of cloned trains. This includes clone trains of all zones of East Central Railway, Western Railway and Northern Railway.

Ticket prices- In the statement on the ticket prices of clone trains, it was said that the ticket price for 19 out of 20 pairs of clone trains will be equal to the ticket price of Humsafar Express trains. The ticket price for the clone train running on the Lucknow-Delhi route will be in line with the ticket price of the Janshatabdi Express. Railways will run these cloned trains on the routes where the demand is high or where the waiting list is very long. The statement further said that these trains will mainly be 3 AC trains and will be fully reserved.

According to the list released by the railway, the clone train (02563) will run from Saharsa to New Delhi while the clone train (02564) will run daily from New Delhi to Saharsa. This train will stop at Chhapra, Gorakhpur and Kanpur stations on the way. Clone train from Bihar to New Delhi will run from Darbhanga, Muzaffarpur, Rajgir and Rajendranagar stations of East Central Railway in addition to Saharsa. (See list released by Railways in the photo)

According to the list released by the Railways, clone trains will run between Amritsar-Jayanagar, New Delhi-Lucknow, Bangalore-Danapur, Ahmedabad-Darbhanga, Delhi-Ahmedabad, Patna Ahmedabad, Varanasi-New Delhi and Amritsar-Brandra. Explain that only those passengers will be able to travel in the cloned train of the railway, who will get a waiting ticket to reach their destination. The plan of the clone train will eliminate the worry of not getting the seat confirmed in the waiting ticket.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here