Monday, July 15, 2024
HomePersonal FinanceToll tax Charges: Big News! Now free travel will not be possible...

Toll tax Charges: Big News! Now free travel will not be possible on this expressway, government imposed toll tax on these vehicles, see toll rate list

Toll Tax: Toll tax was applicable to the vehicles passing through this expressway from 12 o’clock on the night of 26th July. About Rs 14,850 crore has been spent in making it and it was dedicated to the public by PM Modi on July 16 last year.

New Delhi: Vehicles will now have to pay toll tax on passing through the 296 kilometer long Bundelkhand Expressway from Etawah to Chitrakoot passing through 7 districts of Uttar Pradesh. Toll is being implemented for the drivers from 12 midnight on 26th July. Those traveling by light vehicles like car, van or jeep will have to pay Rs 620 as toll. 69 crore rupees will come to the government treasury from toll collection.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi inaugurated the Bundelkhand Expressway on 16 July 2022 last year. Now on July 26, the CEO of UPDA will inaugurate the toll plaza built in Etawah, after which toll will be applicable on vehicles from midnight of July 26. The Mumbai-based company has been given the responsibility of toll collection, which will pay Rs 69 crore annually to the government.

Which vehicle will have to pay how much toll

  • Light motor vehicles like jeep, van car will have to pay a toll of Rs 620.
  • Vehicles like light commercial vehicles, light goods vehicles or mini buses will have to pay a toll of Rs 990.
  • Rs 1995 toll rate has been fixed for bus or truck.
  • Vehicles like Heavy Construction Machine (HCM), EME or MAAV will have to pay a toll of Rs 3040.
  • Large size vehicles with seven wheels or more will have to pay a toll of Rs 3895.

Bundelkhand Expressway built in Rs 14,850 crore

About 14,850 crore rupees have been spent in the construction of Bundelkhand Expressway. Its construction started in February 2020 and it has taken 28 months to complete. Right now it is of four lanes, but there are plans to make it six lanes in future. 19 flyovers have been built in this expressway passing over many rivers. This expressway starts from Etawah and reaches Chitrakoot passing through Auraiya, Jalaun, Hamirpur, Mahoba, Banda.

Shyamu Maurya
Shyamu Maurya
Shyamu has done Degree in Fine Arts and has knowledge about bollywood industry. He started writing in 2018. Since then he has been associated with Informalnewz. In case of any complain or feedback, please contact me
- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments