Monday, July 15, 2024
HomeIndiaVande Bharat Express: You have to pay less than 1000 rupees to...

Vande Bharat Express: You have to pay less than 1000 rupees to travel in these Vande Bharat trains, check route & train number

Vande Bharat Express: Vande Bharat Express was started in 2019 and was run from Delhi to Varanasi, now this train has become quite popular among the people, because a journey of 7 hours has now become 5 hours. Know about 5 such Vande Bharat and their routes and ticket prices which cost less than a thousand.

Vande Bharat Express: Since the first Vande Bharat train ran from Delhi to Varanasi in 2019, it has become the favorite transport of people in India. Vande Bharat is not only faster and lighter than the old trains, but it also makes the journey more pleasant. Among the facilities – Wi-Fi, 32-inch big screen for entertainment, and wide glass windows make Vande Bharat different from the rest. Meaning you can watch movies, use the internet and enjoy beautiful views while traveling.

But do you know on how many routes Vande Bharat is running across the country now? Let us tell you, till now the train is running on more than 40 routes in India. Its special thing is that it is also run as a special service during festivals and winter season. If you are planning to travel, then first know about those 5 Vande Bharat whose fare is less than thousand.

Mumbai Central – Gandhinagar Central

Train number: 20901/20902
Frequency: Except Wednesday
Distance: 520 km (320 mi)
Travel time: 6 hrs 25 mins
Speed: Max 130 km/h (81 mph), average 81 km/h (50 mph)
Inaugural run: 30 September 2022
Ticket price: Rs. 755 – Rs. 1955

This special train takes you directly from Mumbai Central, which is the main railway station of Mumbai, to Gandhinagar, the capital of Gujarat. Let us tell you, the train runs every day except Wednesday. Talking about its speed, it completes the 520 km journey in about 6 hours 25 minutes. It is very fast in running, its maximum speed is 130 kmph (81 mph) and the average speed is 81 kmph (50 mph). This train service started on 30 September 2022, making it very easy to travel between these two important cities!

Mumbai CST – Sainagar Shirdi

Train No: 22223/22224
Frequency: Except Tuesday
Distance: 340 km
Travel Time: 5 hours 10 minutes
Speed: Max 130 km/h (81 mph), average 66 km/h (41 mph)
Inaugural Run: 10 February 2023
Ticket Price: Rs.1095 – Rs.2,405

This train will take you directly from Mumbai CSMT to Shirdi, which is known for the famous Sai Baba temple in Maharashtra. This train runs every day of the week, except Tuesdays, it covers a distance of 340 km in about 5 hours 10 minutes. This train runs at a speed of 130 kmph, and has an average speed of 66 kmph. This service is a very convenient option for devotees and tourists going to Shirdi from Mumbai.

Howrah to Puri

Train number: 22895/22896
Frequency: Except Tuesdays
Distance: 500 km
Travel time: 6 hours 25 minutes
Speed: Max 130 km/h (81 mph), average 78 km/h (48 mph)
Inaugural run: 18 May 2023
Ticket price: Rs 1,065 – Rs 2,485

Vande Bharat train runs directly from Howrah to Puri. This is the same famous Howrah station which is in Kolkata and Puri is the beautiful seaside city where the Jagannath temple is located. This train runs 6 days a week, except on Thursdays, it covers a distance of about 500 kilometers in just 6 hours and 25 minutes. Its speed reaches 130 kilometers per hour on the way, and on an average it runs at a speed of 78 kilometers per hour. This train started on 18 May 2023, it has become very convenient for the devotees and tourists going from Kolkata to Puri, so what are you waiting for, book your ticket and set out on a religious journey to Puri!

Dehradun to Anand Vihar Terminal

Train number: 22458/22457
Frequency: Except Tuesday
Distance: 302 km
Travel time: 4 hours 45 minutes
Speed: Max 110 km/h (68 mph), average 64 km/h (40 mph)
Inaugurated on: 25 May 2023
Ticket price: Rs.1065 – Rs.2,485

Now you can reach Delhi from Dehradun in just 4 hours and 45 minutes and this miracle has been done by Vande Bharat train. This new train connects Uttarakhand’s capital Dehradun to Delhi’s Anand Vihar Terminal. This train runs every day except Wednesday. Let us tell you, the 302 km journey of the train is completed in about four and a half hours. This train runs at a speed of 110 km per hour, and the average speed is 64 km per hour. Its service started on 25 May 2023.

New Jalpaiguri Junction-Guwahati

Train number: 22227/22228
Frequency: Except Tuesday
Distance: 407 km
Travel time: 5 hours 30 minutes
Speed: Max 110 km/h (68 mph), average 74 km/h (46 mph)
Inaugurated on: 29 May 2023
Ticket price: Rs 1075 – Rs 2,025

Made up to visit Guwahati, the largest city of Assam? Now you can travel by train! This new train service connects New Jalpaiguri, a major railway station of Siliguri, to Guwahati. This train runs six days a week, except Tuesdays. The train covers the distance of about 407 km in about 5 and a half hours. On the road, it can reach speeds of up to 110 kilometres per hour (about 68 miles per hour), and on average it travels at a speed of 74 kilometres per hour (about 46 miles per hour).

Shyamu Maurya
Shyamu Maurya
Shyamu has done Degree in Fine Arts and has knowledge about bollywood industry. He started writing in 2018. Since then he has been associated with Informalnewz. In case of any complain or feedback, please contact me
- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments