Tuesday, March 5, 2024
HomeWorldNawaz Sharif and Bilawal Bhutto will form government in Pakistan, alliance formula...

Nawaz Sharif and Bilawal Bhutto will form government in Pakistan, alliance formula decided, know inside story

A formal agreement has been reached between Nawaz Sharif’s PML-N and Bilawal Bhutto Zardari’s PPP for government formation in Pakistan. According to this agreement, during the five-year tenure, Nawaz Sharif will be the Prime Minister for two and a half years and Bilawal Bhutto Zardari will be the Prime Minister for the remaining two and a half years. However, earlier PML-N had sought the post of PM for its own party.

Islamabad: No political party got majority in the elections held on Thursday in Pakistan. In such a situation, all the political parties are working with each other to form the government. Meanwhile, there is news that Bilawal Bhutto Zardari’s Pakistan People’s Party (PPP) and Nawaz Sharif’s Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) have agreed to form a coalition government at the Centre. Earlier reports had said that PPP co-chairman Asif Ali Zardari had demanded to make Bilawal Bhutto the Prime Minister to support the formation of PML-N government in the provinces. But now, according to the latest report, Nawaz Sharif and Bilawal Bhutto’s party have agreed to share the post of Prime Minister during the five-year tenure of the National Assembly.

The matter was decided on the post of Prime Minister

According to Geo News, the idea of appointing a prime minister for half the term was mooted during the first meeting of top leaders of PPP and PML-N after the elections on February 8. PPP says that the government has already run the country on the power sharing formula. He referred to the power-sharing formula of PML-N and National Party (NP) in Balochistan in 2013, when two chief ministers from both the parties held office for half terms of five years.

Both parties agreed in principle

In a meeting held on Sunday at Bilawal House in Lahore, both sides agreed in principle to cooperate for the political stability of the country after the general elections. The meeting was attended by PPP-Parliamentary Speaker Asif Ali Zardari, PPP Chairman Bilawal-Bhutto Zardari and former Prime Minister Shehbaz Sharif from PML-N. According to the joint statement, the meeting was held in a cordial atmosphere, with a commitment to keep the interest and welfare of the country above everything else. The leaders of both the parties held in-depth discussions regarding the current political scenario and the imperative of collaborative efforts for the betterment of the country.

Which leaders participated in the talks

The PML-N delegation included Azam Nazir Tarar, Ayaz Sadiq, Ahsan Iqbal, Rana Tanvir, Khawaja Saad Rafiq, Malik Ahmed Khan, Maryam Aurangzeb and Sheja Fatima. The joint statement said the main points of discussion were assessment of the overall situation in Pakistan, deliberations on future political strategies and exchange of suggestions aimed at promoting stability and progress across the country. Both sides reaffirmed their commitment to move Pakistan away from political instability and onto the path of prosperity. The statement said that the majority of the country has given the mandate to both the parties and they will not let them down.

Shyamu Maurya
Shyamu Maurya
Shyamu has done Degree in Fine Arts and has knowledge about bollywood industry. He started writing in 2018. Since then he has been associated with Informalnewz. In case of any complain or feedback, please contact me @informalnewz@gmail.com
- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments