Wednesday, April 17, 2024
HomeIndiaSchool Holidays 2024: Schools will remain closed in Delhi for so many...

School Holidays 2024: Schools will remain closed in Delhi for so many days, check school holiday calendar

Delhi School Holidays 2024 Dates: When will be the summer vacation in Delhi schools? Delhi Directorate of Education has released the Annual School Holiday Calendar for the academic session 2024-25. According to this, summer vacations in Delhi schools will start from 11 May 2024 and will end on 30 June 2024. See the complete details of edudel.nic.in in the calendar news.

Summer Vacation in Delhi Schools 2024: Children! The exams are over. That means time of tension is over. Now the time of fun is about to come. That fun time which we all know as ‘summer vacation’. In English it is called – Summer Vacation. Summer’s holiday for which we all eagerly wait. The dates of Summer Break 2024 have started appearing in different states. Here we will talk about Delhi. So know that- when will the summer vacation 2024 take place in Delhi schools?

Delhi government has announced the dates of summer holidays for the schools under the Delhi Directorate of Education. The good news is that this time children will get full 51 days leave. With this, the complete Delhi School Holiday Calendar 2024-24 has been released on edudel.nic.in. See ahead for the full year’s list.

Annual Calendar of Holidays in Delhi Schools 2024-25

Holidayholiday date
Republic Day (Friday)26 January
Holi (Monday)March 25th
Good Friday29 March
Eid-ul-Fitr (Thursday)11 April
Ram Navami (Wednesday)17th April
Mahavir Jayanti (Sunday)21st April
Buddha Purnima (Thursday)23 may
Eid-ul-Zuha (Bakrid) (Monday)17 June
Muharram (Wednesday)17th July
Independence Day (Thursday)August 15
Janmashtami (Monday)26 August
Milad-un-Nabi (Monday)16 September
Gandhi Jayanti (Wednesday)2 October
Dussehra (Saturday)2 October
Maharishi Valmiki Jayanti (Thursday)17 October
Diwali (Thursday)31st October
Guru Nanak Jayanti (Friday)Nov 15
Christmas (Wednesday)25th December

 

Delhi School Summer Break 2024 Date

If we talk about summer vacations, then summer vacations in Delhi will start from May 11, 2024 (Saturday). This summer break will last till June 30, 2024 (Sunday). However, for important work, teachers will have to go to school from 28 to 30 June 2024. While children enjoy the holidays, teachers will use these special working days to prepare for the upcoming academic session.

Download complete Delhi School Annual Calendar 2024-24 pdf .

At the same time, the date of Autumn Break 2024 and Winter Vacation 2024 has also arrived in Delhi schools. Autumn Break will start from 9th October 2024 and will continue till 11th October 2024. Whereas the winter break will be from January 1, 2025 to January 15, 2025.

Shyamu Maurya
Shyamu Maurya
Shyamu has done Degree in Fine Arts and has knowledge about bollywood industry. He started writing in 2018. Since then he has been associated with Informalnewz. In case of any complain or feedback, please contact me @informalnewz@gmail.com
RELATED ARTICLES
- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments