Tuesday, May 21, 2024
HomeIndiaPublic holiday declared for employees and students, offices and schools will remain...

Public holiday declared for employees and students, offices and schools will remain closed

The Assam government has also declared a public holiday for voting in the three-phase Lok Sabha elections in the state. There will be public holidays in the state on 19-26 April and 7 May. Apart from this, holidays have been declared on different dates in other states also.

Employees Student Holiday: A code of conduct has been imposed across the country regarding the Lok Sabha elections and the first phase of elections is to be held on April 19, after which general, public and paid holidays have been announced in different states in different phases. A holiday has also been declared on Ram Navami. Let us know when there will be holiday in which district.

Holidays declared in these districts of UP in April

In view of the Lok Sabha elections in Uttar Pradesh too, holidays have been declared on different days in different districts. In the first phase on 19th April, there will be holiday in Saharanpur, Shamli, Meerut, Moradabad, Rampur, Muzaffarnagar, Bijnor, Pilibhit and Bareilly. For the second phase on 26th April, there will be holiday in Amroha, Hapur, Meerut, Bulandshahr, Aligarh, Baghpat, Ghaziabad, Gautam Buddha Nagar, There will be holiday in Mathura.

For the third phase, holiday has been declared in Moradabad, Aligarh, Agra, Etah, Firozabad, Sambhal, Hathras, Mainpuri, Kasganj, Badaun, Etawah and Bareilly for voting to be held on May 7, while on May 13, holiday has been declared in Kheri, Shahjahanpur, There will be holiday in Hardoi, Kanpur Nagar, Etah, Auraiya, Kanpur Dehat, Sitapur, Unnao, Kannauj, Farrukhabad, Etawah and Bahraich districts. Lakhimkhiri DM has also issued an order in this regard.

In the fifth phase, there will be holiday in Lucknow, Amethi, Sultanpur, Kanpur Dehat, Sitapur, Rae Bareli, Jalaun, Jhansi and Lalitpur districts. There will be a holiday on May 20 in Hamirpur, Mahoba, Kaushambi, Pratapgarh, Barabanki, Banda, Chitrakoot, Fatehpur, Ayodhya, Gonda, Bahraich and Balrampur districts. There will be a holiday on 1st June for the seventh phase on 25th May.

Holiday declared in Jodhpur schools office on 26th April

Under the Lok Sabha general elections, District Election Officer and Jodhpur Collector Gaurav Aggarwal has declared a public holiday in the schools of Jodhpur city, Jodhpur rural and Phalodi district on the occasion of voting day on 26th April. In compliance with the orders issued by the Education (Group-1) and Sanskrit Education Department, there will be a public holiday in all the schools on the voting day.

Public holiday declared on Ramnavani

Rajnandgaon Collector and District Election Officer Sanjay Agarwal has declared 26 April 2024 as a public holiday in Kabirdham, Khairagarh – Chhuikhadan – Gandai, Mohla-Manpur-Ambagarh Chowki district including Rajnandgaon district under Parliamentary Constituency 6-Rajnandgaon for Lok Sabha Elections 2024. .

Chhattisgarh government has declared Ram Navami as a public holiday this year. There will be a holiday in all government offices on this day. Under Secretary Pandey has issued orders to amend the category of leave under the Negotiable Instruments Act 1881 by the state government. Let us tell you that as per the notification of the General Administration Department in October 2023, 16 public holidays and 25 general holidays have been declared for 2024. Along with the general holidays, employees will be able to take a total of 49 optional holidays.

Holiday on polling day in different districts in Madhya Pradesh too

In Madhya Pradesh too, holidays have been declared in different districts on 19 April, 26 April and 13 May. During this, Sidhi, Shahdol, Jabalpur, Mandla, Balaghat and Chhindwara on 19 April 2024, Tikamgarh, Damoh, Khajuraho, Satna, Rewa, Hoshangabad and Betul on 26 April 2024, Morena, Bhind, Gwalior, Guna, Sagar on 7 May 2024. There will be a holiday in Vidisha, Bhopal and Rajgarh and on 13 May 2024 in the entire constituencies falling under Dewas, Ujjain, Mandsaur, Ratlam, Dhar, Indore, Khargone and Khandwa Lok Sabha seats.

Holiday in school offices in Manipur also on 19th April

Voting for the first phase of Lok Sabha elections in Manipur is going to be held on April 19, hence a paid holiday has been declared on Friday (April 19) next week for all the employees of private sector commercial and industrial establishments falling under 47 assembly constituencies. In this regard, orders have already been issued by the General Administrative Department (Records and Library Section) of Manipur on 8 April 2024. On this day, all private sector employees will have a holiday with salary payment.

Shyamu Maurya
Shyamu Maurya
Shyamu has done Degree in Fine Arts and has knowledge about bollywood industry. He started writing in 2018. Since then he has been associated with Informalnewz. In case of any complain or feedback, please contact me @informalnewz@gmail.com
- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments