Tuesday, June 18, 2024
HomeIndiaSchool Holiday: Big relief for school students..! Government of this state declared...

School Holiday: Big relief for school students..! Government of this state declared holidays on 17 and 25 June

School Holiday: The Telangana government has announced a welcome update. Schools, colleges, and government and private offices will observe a holiday on June 17 (Monday). This holiday is in honor of Bakrid, a festival celebrated for its spirit of sacrifice.

School Holiday: However, there is some uncertainty about the exact date of Bakrid this year, as it may be celebrated either on June 17 or June 18. The government has decided to declare a holiday on whichever date Bakrid is observed. If it falls on June 17, then that day will be a holiday. If it falls on June 18, then the holiday will be observed on that day. Since June 17 is a Monday and June 16 is a Sunday, this will result in a long weekend with consecutive holidays for schools, colleges, and offices.

Holiday on June 25th as Well

Additionally, the Telangana government has declared a holiday on June 25th for Eid-e-Ghadir. Bakrid is expected to be celebrated on the 10th of Dhul Hijjah, the 12th month of the Islamic lunar calendar.

Holiday for 2024

  • June 17, 2024 (Monday): Bakrid
  • June 25th: Eid-e-Ghadir
  • July 17, 2024 (Wednesday): Moharram
  • August 15, 2024 (Thursday): Independence Day
  • August 26, 2024 (Monday): Shri Krishnashtami
  • September 7, 2024 (Saturday): Vinayakachavithi
  • September 16, 2024 (Monday): Eid Milad Un Nabi
  • October 2, 2024 (Wednesday): Gandhi Jayanti
  • October 11, 2024 (Friday): Durgashtami
  • October 31, 2024 (Thursday): Diwali
  • December 25, 2024 (Wednesday): Christmas
Shyamu Maurya
Shyamu Maurya
Shyamu has done Degree in Fine Arts and has knowledge about bollywood industry. He started writing in 2018. Since then he has been associated with Informalnewz. In case of any complain or feedback, please contact me @informalnewz@gmail.com
RELATED ARTICLES
- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments